Picture
I fricking hate colds. Bloody things mess around with my nose and cause me to rub it nearly off! I might as well cover my resident sniffer with chapstick and call it a day ( I've heard that actually works. As a kid I had always wondered if it did...). That's not what this post is about, but I just needed something to complain about as per the usual.

  Some of you have probably wondered why sometimes I choose to reply to your posts under the pseudonym " Pino". Like, we all probably know why I comment under Oliver ( My unhealthy obsession with Oliver from Ni No Kuni.), but why Pino? What, am I a Pinocchio fan or something? That's a very keen observation, considering there's a game I adore that takes the basic idea for Pinocchio called Wonder Project J. Wonder Project is an SNES-based Life Simulator where you have to teach this Gijin ( the game's name for the robots that inhabit Corlo Island, where the game takes place.) child what it is to be human. However, in the words of TV Tropes: "But then the boy starts kicking your dog, eating plates of food whole, and worshiping gardening tools." It's both frustrating and funny at the same time, and they get you really attached to the little guy ( Whose default name is Pino, but you can name him anything you want, even 'asshole' or 'Jerk' if you so desire.). Also, you might like that you're dealing with this:

Picture
I dunno about you, but Pino's cute as heck.
... Yeah. But fear not, as if you pay close enough attention to what stats rise and fall, it's not really that difficult. Did I forget to say that Pino acts on his own free will? Because he does, which is AMAZING!

  My nose is still really runny and I suck at explaining how great this game is so here's a review I found extremely entertaining.

  Although the game was never released here in English, there is a very professional translation out there somewhere ( Which I have on my PSP because I can.). You'll have to look for it yourself, though, because it would be mean to the creators of the game to link you to it.

  P.S. Pino's adorable. I mean, look!
Picture
I am... in love...



Leave a Reply.