Picture
Indeed it does.
Why I love Ni No Kuni.

  Okay, you got me; I have no idea what to write, and I do not want to write about Civic Mirror because I feel just about the same as I did last time I wrote about it ( psych, I'm writing about it right now.). I'd rather not be writing at all, really. If I were, do you think I'd be writing here? No, I'd be writing my new story that I just thought up last week.

  Now, it's no lie that I just ditched the other story; that's what I usually do. The most I've spent on a story lasted for an entire semester: about 15 giant hand-written chapters worth. That's right, I once wrote a 15 chapter story. Decided to stop because it would be difficult to rewrite on the computer. Instead, I've decided to move onto a fantasy number, but I don't really know what to do with it. All I've gotten down is the main character ( You might see him around the site; he's my blog picture thingy, but not the Pokemon on the top bar.)

  Okay, now I'm too bored to write, goodbye.

5/3/2013 12:36:37 am

I have no idea what a Ni No Kuni is, so what is it?
Also, you said you are into writing. Whenever I have to write a story for English, i always find it easier to write with a pen and paper than on the computer. So i guess I'm just wondering what what you prefer, pen and paper, or computer?

Reply
Oliver
5/3/2013 01:07:05 am

Hey there! Ni No Kuni was a game that was released for the DS only in Japan back in 2010, and released internationally on PS3 at around the end of 2012. If it's of any value for you to know, it was a collaboration work between Studio Ghibli, widely known for successful movies such as The Secret World of Arrietty, and Level 5, makers of the Professor Layton game series.

Yes, I like writing; would I be writing this much if I didn't? As an answer to your question, I prefer computer because it's easier and saves a lot of extra work, plus it makes everything legible ( My handwriting's a mess, hah.). To each his own, though!

Reply
Brittany Wilson
5/3/2013 12:44:15 am

I found this funny to read you do seem humorous but some ideas could be about any trips you been on, carrier paths you want to take , your favorite movies . Just anything about you if you really are stuck search topics you can use for a blog over google

Reply
Oliver
5/3/2013 01:12:08 am

I am glad you found my work humourous.

About that; I was kind of just asked to write about anything, and I don't like to search for things to talk about via Google; I'd rather write about things that pass through my mind instead of just common topics or whatever, I think it makes what I write more pleasant to read for myself.

I'm sorry if it sounds like me complaining! That's what I do, all the time.

Reply
5/3/2013 12:54:19 am

Judging by your sentence structure and grammar, you seem like you could be a good writer. I highly encourage you to write up some stories on the computer and post them online. As you're a Futures Forum student, I'm sure you're already aware of this, but Google Docs is a great technology to use for stories. You can make a publicly shared folder for a story and a document for each chapter, and optionally give people commenting permission so they can let you know what they think about your story. You could also give certain people editing permission so they could edit your story for you without the trouble of having to manage hastily scrawled notes or worrying about merging traditional documents.

Anyway, good luck with whatever you decide to write next.

Reply
Oliver
5/3/2013 01:17:23 am

Hey! Aren't you the dude who made the folder for the Texas Vampires thing? Wait, sorry, off-topic.

Yes, I do indeed know of Google Docs; I've been using it for a while now to collaborate with my friends on coughbadfanfictioncough good stories that we really wanted to mess up! Too bad I'm in a writer's block as of right now, and am still planning out the basics of the story I'm thinking of.

Also, remember that with giving people the power to edit, you give them the power to royally screw your story over as well! Although I doubt that would happen unless you release the link wild on, say, 4chan or something...

Thanks for the luck.

Reply
Shannon
5/3/2013 10:21:41 am

First off I would like to ask if you drew those pictures? If so they are awesome!

I myself have gone through something like you. I wrote a story (not a very good one...) on paper and just gave it up because I didn't want to take the time to type it out. I like writing on paper, but yes it is way easier to write on the computer if you are planning to put it online anyway.

By the way, are you planning on writing a chapter for Texas Vampires? I only talked to one other person about it, and we were wondering what happened to everyone who wanted part of it.

Reply
Oliver
5/3/2013 11:38:42 pm

The pictures are mine, yes ( besides the .gifs and ones that look like they're from an anime, haa)! I feel for you man, because that's exactly what happened here: went too far, started not to like it, didn't wanna type it, gave up. Writing is sometimes easier, but typing is the ultimate easy! Plus, there's no mess when you type.

I guess Texas Vampires was one of those things that sounded like a good idea, but once it was becoming a thing no one wanted to do it? I would write a chapter if I could get my character together for it, but I'm too busy trying to think up my own story! Hah... sorry for starting something that might never really make it!

Reply
StephM
5/5/2013 04:58:30 am

Okay so I'd like to start off by saying I'm thoroughly confused but I read through your whole post because it actually entertained me. I also think that civic mirror is really entertaining, what makes it so boring for you ?

Reply
Oliver
5/5/2013 06:16:28 am

Good, good. I have done my job if it was entertaining and confusing at the same time.

I'm just one of those people that don't really like having to make split second decisions and asking people for stuff ( a trait you can blame my dad for.). It's not exactly boring; but in a scary sense that makes it feel boring to me. If that also confused you, it might make you feel better that I'm kind of confused by it too.

Reply



Leave a Reply.